Effective July 31, 2017, Arizona, Maryland, and Wyoming joined the Records and Information from DMVs for E-Verify ("RIDE") program. The RIDE program allows E-Verify participating employers to verify the validity of drivers' licenses from RIDE states that are presented during the Form I-9 completion process. Other states that participate in the RIDE program are Idaho, Mississippi, Florida, Nebraska, North Dakota, Wisconsin, and Iowa.

Please contact your designated Gibney representative or email immigrationalerts@gibney.com for additional details regarding this announcement, or for advice on developing protocols and best practices concerning the use of E-Verify or other immigration-related onboarding processes.